pitnomad.blogg.se

Mac split screen shortcut
Mac split screen shortcut









mac split screen shortcut

mac split screen shortcut

Yes, I realised we were talking slightly at cross-purposes after I last posted but it was too late to edit what I had written. It’s going to be likely be the same if you assigned the apps to the desktop on the external display

mac split screen shortcut

I don’t know what happens when you disconnect the external monitor and later reconnect. The primary display was not what I was talking about but that would also solve the problem. What is essential for me is that the solution can effectively handle the case of multiple displays. I am not too concerned whether those shortcuts are keyboard / trackpad / mouse / Shortcuts App.

#MAC SPLIT SCREEN SHORTCUT WINDOWS#

However the big limitation for me at the moment is that these windows appear on the screen of my MacBook and I want them to appear on the screen of my external monitor, which is connected via HDMI.Ĭan this be done with the Shortcuts App? Are there any other work-arounds that help with re-sizing windows with less user effort? I am basically looking for shortcuts that will help me make best use of my screen space. I now have a shortcut where I can open a web browser and an editor simultaneously and they will each occupy half of the screen. In the Gallery I tried using the "Split Screen 2 Apps" shortcut. When I read about the new features of the Monterey OS I thought I might be able to do something similar with the Shortcuts App. There are not many things I miss about Windows but one thing I used to do all the time was to move a window all the way to the side of the screen in order to resize that window to fill one half of the screen. I am also relatively new to macOS having used Windows for a number of years. I have a MacBook M1 and have recently updated to the Monterey OS.











Mac split screen shortcut